Pink centipede

Well hello there!

First things first, people are actually reading the trash that I write! And it feels kind of great that I’m sharing my journey with so many people from different walks of life.
I’ve gotta say that writing on here is kind of addictive.
Blogs in the past have never worked for me because I’d always try to be someone who I wasn’t and spend too much time contemplating structure and vocabulary when in fact all I needed to do was LET GO of my need for perfection and stop caring about what others might think!!
It still bugs me that I am quite inconsistent in my moods and in how much I write per post, but you know what? I’m going to stick with it. And try not to obsessively delete and alter anything. Because this is a true representation of me. The high’s and the lows. So why sugar coat the truth?

Sooo its the weekend. And I’m doing surprisingly well, despite losing my voice to potential tonsillitis and again not doing any work….
I don’t know whether this is a common student experience, but I’m finding that University has killed my energy levels and my motivation to work.
While I was at school, I had the super power to wake up at 5:45am, study for hours on end, do homework from 6-11pm and then start again after a ‘refreshing’ 5-6 hour sleep.

Ugh. It makes me exhausted just thinking about it.
Now I can barely wake up in time for my 8:30 lectures. And when I do, I role out of bed 10 minutes before it starts and sit at the back like a zombie until the torture is over.

Oh man!!! I was actually about to write about a topic which I have been meaning to write about for AGES.
But Willow’s just invited me to her flat party.
Lol.  I will get round to it. Eventually. *she says, knowing that she probably never will*.

Anyway, I should get going. Sorry these are always so brief and random and don’t actually cover anything!

Bye for now.

-Blueyes

 

 

Leave a Reply

